WEA Trust | Press Room | News Releases | News, Articles, Archives

Press Room

WEA Trust Welcomes Western Coalition, Chippewa Valley Tech

MADISON, Wisconsin – The WEA Trust is pleased to welcome the Western Wisconsin Coalition of 17 municipalities and Chippewa Valley Technical College as new customers, effective January 1, 2016. WEA Trust is working as the self-funded health administrator for the Western Wisconsin Coalition and providing health insurance to Chippewa Valley Technical College employees. 

The Western Wisconsin Coalition consists of 17 cities and villages. It includes: Alma, Arcadia, Blair, Bloomington, Coon Valley, Eleva, Hillsboro, Independence, La Farge, Mondovi, Necedah, Pepin, Prairie du Chien, Stoddard, Strum, Trempealeau and Viroqua.

The Western Wisconsin Coalition joins more than 30 public employer groups served by WEA Trust. WEA Trust is endorsed by the League of Wisconsin Municipalities and is also the third-largest insurance option for employees covered through the State of Wisconsin Group Health Insurance Program. 

 “We’re thrilled to be providing these cities and villages with a unique, innovative insurance product,” said Jon Klett, Vice President of Sales and Marketing at WEA Trust. 

Chippewa Valley Tech has five campuses in western Wisconsin – Eau Claire, Chippewa Falls, Menomonie, and Neillsville – that serve parts or all of an 11-county area. It is among the 118 education group customers of WEA Trust.

“Partnering with the Chippewa Valley Technical College demonstrates our continued commitment to provide educational institutions high-quality health insurance options,” said Jon Klett. 

The WEA Trust provides group health insurance and administrative services to public employers throughout Wisconsin. The not-for-profit WEA Trust was created in 1970 to insure Wisconsin school district employees. Today, the WEA Trust offers its top-rated service and quality benefits to all state, county, and municipal groups.